• Chairman Torsten Goesch, MD, PhD

    Partner, Rosetta Capital Limited, Dr. Torsten Goesch has been the director of Rosetta Capital, a secondary life science investor, since 2002, and is responsible for the management of several Rosetta Capital investments. As such, he has served on several biotech company boards, including those of Enobia Ltd, Forward Pharma SA and Cytochroma Ltd. Dr. Goesch is also the founder and former Managing Director of TRG Invest, a Munich-based consulting business serving companies in the life science sector. Additionally, Dr. Goesch served as the General Manager for the German Speaking Countries at Biogen from 1997-1999, and prior to that served as the Commercial Head of Merck KGaA’s worldwide generics drug business, Merck Generics. He practiced as a doctor of internal medicine at the University Hospital Hamburg-Eppendorf from 1988-1990, focusing on nephrology, immunology and oncology. Dr. Goesch has a Master of Management from Northwestern University’s J.L. Kellogg Graduate School of Management, as well as a M.D. and Ph.D. from Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf

  • Viktor Drvota MD, Ph. D.

    Chief Investment Officer, Karolinska Development Viktor Drvota has over 13 years of Venture Capital experience with several investments, significant fundraisings, IPOs and exits. He was responsible for Life Science at SEB Venture Capital from 2002 to 2016. During his tenure at SEB VC, he also served as a board member in several biotech and medtech companies such as Arexis AB, SBL Vaccin AB, Nuevolution AS, Index Pharma AB, Scibase AB and Airsonett AB, among others. Before joining SEB, Dr Drvota worked as Senior Consultant and Associate Professor in Cardiology at Karolinska University Hospital, Stockholm. Dr. Drvota has experience from preclinical as well as clinical research in drug development and medical devices. Dr. Drvota has 29 published research articles.

  • Professor Gunvor Ekman-Ordeberg MD, PhD

    Since becoming a Specialist in Ob/Gyn in 1977 and earning her PhD 1982, Gunvor Ekman-Ordeberg has held leading positions at Karolinska Institutet, including Head of Obstetrics (1986-2000) and Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology (2001-present). In 1986, Dr. Ekman-Ordeberg became the head of a research group with an international network and 25 PhDs from different countries. Dilafor originates from a clinical observation by Dr. Ekman-Ordeberg in the early 1980s which indicated that prophylactic LMWH was associated with an effective labor in term pregnant women. Dr. Ekman-Ordeberg and the research group have studied the delivery process in the clinic and by in human biopsies for more than 35 years. Findings from these experiments supported the clinical observations which formed the basis of the founding of Dilafor 2003.

  • Erik Holmer BSc, PhD

    Erik Holmer earned a PhD in Biochemistry in 1987. From 1973 to 1989, he held various positions in the R&D dept. of KabiVitrum (later Pharmacia Corp), primarily in managing research in the field of coagulation, thrombosis and hemostasis, heparin and development of new antithrombotic agents. Dr. Holmer is the co-inventor and project leader for the development of the Low-Molecular-Weight-Heparin Fragmin (1978-1989). From 1990 to 2004, he held the position of Director of R&D at Carmeda AB, a subsidiary of W.L. Gore & Associates, Inc., where he led the development of heparin-based blood compatible surface coatings for medical devices. Dr. Holmer is a Co-founder of Dilafor.

  • Fredrik Ahlström, Msc

    Investment Director, Praktikerinvest Fredrik Ahlström, Chief Executive Officer at Praktikertjänst AB:s Pensionsstiftelse and PraktikerInvest. Mr. Ahlstrom represents one of the major shareholders in Dilafor. Mr. Ahlström has a long financial background from the asset management industry with 25 years of experience, including as portfolio manager at Länsförsäkringar, Trygg Hansa, Gota Fonder and Chief Financial Officer at Praktikertjänst AB. He is currently chairman of Praktikertjänst Försäkringar AB, Praktikertjänst Fastigheter AB and Frenda AB. Mr. Ahlström holds a Msc in Econometric and Financial economics. He is also a CFA charter holder (Chartered Financial Analyst).

  • Raffaele Caldarone, Attorney-at-law

    Mr. Caldarone has a J.D. from the University of Bologna with full votes in 1980 and is a member of the Law Society in Milan. Raffaele currently practices in the Milan office of Nctm, one of the largest Italian Italian law firms with 450 headcount, over 280 fee earners and 5 offices worldwide (Milan, Rome, London, Brussels and Shanghai). He is equity partner and board member of the firm. He deals with commercial and corporate law and his particular focus is on business contracts, M&A transactions such as advisory and assistance services in the areas of governance and corporate compliance. He is Officer of the IBA (International Bar Association) in the Law Firm Management Committee. He is a member of the Senior Arbitrators Board of Transparency International in Italy. Raffaele represented one of the Dilafor shareholders as observer in the company’s board since 2014. From 2019 he is member of the board.

  • Enrica Bovina, Industrial Pharmacist

    From 1996 to 2009, Mrs. Bovina held various positions in different pharmaceutical companies: 1996-1998 researcher at Glaxo Smith Kline; 1998-2002 Quality Control Manager at Fatro S.p.A ; 2002-2009 Qualified Person then Country Quality Assurance & Regulatory Affair Director at Cis bio radiopharmaceuticals. From 2009 to 2016, she held the position of Qualified Person at Opocrin S.p.A, where she was directly involved in the tech transfer, regulatory and quality aspects related to modified low molecular weight heparins, including Tafoxiparin. Since 2017 she holds the position of R&D Director at Opocrin, where she leads all the projects related to modified Heparins, LMW heparins, heparinoids and other biological and non biological Complex Drugs in the Company pipeline.